Chairman (Non-Executive)

Craig Ian McGown BComm, FCA, ASIA

Appointed 13 June 2008

Mr McGown is an investment banker with over 35 years of experience consulting to companies in Australia and internationally, particularly in the natural resources sector. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree, is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants and an Affiliate of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia. Mr McGown is an executive director of the corporate advisory business New Holland Capital Pty Ltd and prior to that appointment was the chairman of DJ Carmichael Pty Limited. Mr McGown has had extensive experience in the corporate finance sector, including mergers and acquisitions, capital raisings in both domestic and international financial markets, asset acquisitions and asset disposals, initial public offerings and corporate restructurings.

Mr McGown brings to the Board a comprehensive knowledge of equity and debt markets and financing of resource projects. Mr McGown is also currently Non-Executive Chairman of Sipa Resources Limited and has previously held directorships in Bass Metals Limited and Peel Mining Limited and was Vice President Corporate Development at Marengo Mining.

Managing Director

Timothy Spencer

Appointed 31 March 2020

Mr Spencer has over 25 years’ experience in the resources sector and precious metals markets, working in various executive, accounting, treasury and finance roles including with three mining companies as an executive director and/or Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary as well as with a large gold refining and trading enterprise. He joined Essential Metals in October 2017, and prior to his appointment as Managing Director has served in the roles of Chief Financial Officer, Company Secretary, and CEO.

Directors (Non-Executive)

Paul Payne BAppSc (Geology), GradDip MinEc

Appointed 24 January 2020

Mr Payne is an experienced geologist with a strong technical background as well as senior executive and board experience across a range of commodities in both Australia and internationally. Mr Payne’s experience includes the role of founding Managing Director of Dacian Gold Limited where he was instrumental in the major initial gold discoveries at its Mount Morgans project. Mr Payne is currently non-executive director of a number of ASX listed resource companies and continues to provide expert technical services to the resources industry through his consultancy PayneGeo.

Warren Hallam BAppSci (Metallurgy), MSc MinEcon

Appointed 1 August 2020

Mr Hallam is a Metallurgist, a Mineral Economist and holds a Graduate Diploma in Business. He has over 35 years of technical and commercial experience across numerous commodities and businesses within the resources industry including with top-tier mining companies Western Mining Corporation, Metals X Limited, Westgold Resources and is currently Chairman of ASX listed Nelson Resources.

Mr Hallam was a member of the senior leadership team at Metals X (both as Executive Director and Managing Director) and played a critical role in the development of Metals X as a leading global tin producer and top-10 gold producer. Mr Hallam also held a range of senior operation, strategic and business development roles with diversified ASX-100 resource company Western Mining Corporation.

Company Secretary & Chief Financial Officer

Carl Travaglini CA, ACG (CS)

Appointed 25 February 2020 (CFO), 31 March 2020 (Company Secretary)

Mr Travaglini is a Chartered Accountant and Chartered Company Secretary. Before joining Essential Metals in 2020, Mr Travaglini worked for a number of WA based lithium and gold producers and explorers. Prior to that Mr Travaglini worked in assurance services for the mining resources sector and has more than 12 years’ experience in financial reporting, corporate governance and risk management.